General Site Information
Site_id:US-Mpj
Site_name:Mountainair Pinyon-Juniper Woodland
Tower_team:PI: Marcy Litvak - mlitvak@unm.edu - University of New Mexico
FluxContact: Jonathan Furst - jfurst@unm.edu - University of New Mexico
FluxContact: Steven W. Crisp - scrisp@unm.edu - Universtiy of New Mexico
BADMContact: Bobby Mullin - bobbymullin@unm.edu - University of New Mexico
DataManager: Alex Moody - alexmoody@unm.edu - University of New Mexico
DataManager: Gregory Maurer - gregmaurer@unm.edu - University of New Mexico
DataManager: Randy Lefevre - rlefevre@unm.edu - University of New Mexico
Technician: Stephanie Schmiege - sschmiege@unm.edu - University of New Mexico
Latitude:34.4385
Longitude:-106.2377
Elevation(m):2196
NetworkAmeriFlux
IGBP:WSA (Woody Savannas)
Climate_Koeppen:Bsk (Steppe: warm winter)
Mean Annual Temp (degrees C):10.5
Mean Annual Precip. (mm):385
Years Of Data Available:Ameriflux: 7 (Duration: 2008 - 2014)
FLUXNET: 0 (Duration: - )
Description:This site is located in central New Mexico on an extensive mesa approximately 25 km south of Mountainair, NM, owned by the Heritage Land Conservancy. The dominant tree species, Pinus edulis and Juniperus monosperma make up >95% of the area’s tree cover.  The dominant herbaceous plant at the site is the C4 perennial grass Bouteloua gracilis.
Acknowledgment:
Site image(s):No images submitted.
VE Cutouts:Max Zoom :: Mid 1 Zoom :: Mid 2 Zoom :: Min Zoom

Papers relevant to understanding the site
BibliographyUsage
ANDERSON-TEIXEIRA, KRISTINA J., et al. "Differential responses of production and respiration to temperature and moisture drive the carbon balance across a climatic gradient in New Mexico." Global Change Biology 17.1 (2011): 410-424.Reference
ANDERSON‐TEIXEIRA, KRISTINA J., et al. "Differential responses of production and respiration to temperature and moisture drive the carbon balance across a climatic gradient in New Mexico." Global Change Biology 17.1 (2011): 410-424.Reference

Fluxnet Proposals Using this Site
CoordinatorTitleCollaboratorsStatus

These pages show the current information available at http://ameriflux.lbl.gov about this tower. If any of this information is wrong or missing, please submit corrections and updates via the data functions at http://ameriflux.lbl.gov.